Unable to recreate dataset. Anyone have any hints?

#safegraphdata #general Hello everyone! I am a student at the University of Notre Dame currently writing a thesis that seeks to quantify the effects of Covid-19 on mental health. One of the data files that I was working with contained county mobility data based on different NAICS6 codes, more specifically daily number of visits to each NAICS6 type. However I only have this county-day data from January 1st to May 25th and I need it for the entirety of 2020. I have tried to look around the google doc containing the data dictionaries but I have been unable to recreate this dataset. Anyone have any hints?

Hi @Jonnathan_Cuji_University_of_Notre_Dame , I am not sure which data you are referencing, but this schema has a breakdown of all of the data available - take a look through it. I can help you get whichever data you require from there.

Thanks for the reply Jack!

I see that the Core Places schema has a column name that has “naics_codes” so that is the identifier for mobility I am looking for. I also see the “visits_by_day” column in the Patterns schema so that also works out. The last piece that I am missing is the county (FIPS) identifier, is that something that is generated from the lat-lon coordinates or the postal code data? Maybe I’m just not seeing it? Lastly, would it be difficult to incorporate city/state/region codes into the data? I am seeking to add those to my data in order to control for variation. I am working for places in the U.S. only.

The 12 digit number in the first picture is labeled CBG in SafeGraph and comes from census data

That’s perfect. I can extrapolate the county codes from there

exactly. the words are thrown around interchangeably quite a bit, but I believe the first 5 digits are FIPS and the whole 12 are CBG

So how do I go about selecting and creating the dataset? I can send you the data file that I have formatted if that helps

Do you have access to the catalog?